Home

Covid 19 Info for water sports companies

Resumption of training for water sports schools, in special diving shops and diving schools in Austria, in the times of Corona

Diving shops in Austria, diving instructors and scuba divers as well as diving students in training

Knowledge level until 27.04.2020

The expertise of our members and the DNA of Safer Shorelines motivates us to become a supporter in the Corona crisis. The statements of our Sports Minister that professional associations should take care of the interpretation of the rules is a motivation for us and we try to develop them with commercial water sports schools and specialists and make them available to all involved.

At Safer Shorelines, we will compile the most important rules for post-curfew restart sandands and make them available to all water sports operators.

* Currently, diving is not in itself, but according to Section 1 of the COVID-19 Regulation, the use of leisure and sports facilities is still prohibited until 30.04.2020:

https://www.ris.bka.gv.at/GeltendeFassung.wxe?Abfrage=Bundesnormen&Gesetzesnummer=20011076

As of April 27, 2020: The measures mentioned have been carefully researched and tested for practicality. As an association, we cannot assume any responsibility for the completeness and effect of the measures! We are relying on the information available as of April 27, 2020.

  • Course organization
  • Practical exercises
  • Use of rental equipment
  • Care and disinfection
  • Pool and limited open water
  • Diving accidents

Safer Shorelines – Mission Statement

Safer Shorlines sees itself as an organization to support water sports enthusiasts around the world. In cooperation with other organisations, the best practical tips and safety rules are compiled and made available to all professional water sports operators, associations, training organisations and private users.

The foundation of “Safer Shorelines” is the result of an accident with Verena Heinz, a 20-year-old freediver. Verena was an ocean-loving, water-loving freediver who had a positive influence on countless people in her young years. Their senseless death is an opportunity to do everything possible to prevent accidents of this kind.

In addition to safety tips and the dissemination of rules of conduct in the field of water sports, “Safer Shorelines” also strives to make buoys the standard for the protection of coral reefs and for the marking of water sports routes. We are working to give legislators the urgency of water labelling and to create opportunities to implement them. With our commitment, we want to help promote safety for water sports of all kinds and to make the legal rules more transparent. Mindfulness and proper rule interpretation are part of this in order to enjoy the beauty and freedom in water sports. We hope that Verena’s legacy will lead to the prevention of similarly pointless and, above all, avoidable accidents in the future and the saving of lives.

Goal: More safety for water sports of all kinds

Location: All countries that carry out water sports activities

How: Establishment of national organisations, best practice guides and training courses

Summary Concept Safer Shorelines

Safer Shorelines

Internationale Organisation für mehr Sicherheit im Wassersport

Sportplatzstraße 21
5350 Strobl
Österreich

Kontakt

office@safershorelines.com
+43 660 221 0001

Safer Shorelines

Internationale Organisation für mehr Sicherheit im Wassersport

Sportplatzstraße 21
5350 Strobl
Österreich

Kontakt

office@safershorelines.com
+43 660 221 0001

© Safer Shorelines - A project for more safety for water sports of all kinds

Startseite

Covid 19 Info für Wassersportbetriebe

Wiederaufnahme des Schulungsbetriebes für Wassersportschulen, im speziellen Tauchgeschäfte und Tauchschulen in Österreich, in Zeiten von Corona

Tauchgeschäfte in Österreich, Tauchsportlehrer und Sporttaucher sowie Tauchschüler in Ausbildung

Wissensstand bis 27.04.2020

Die Fachkompetenz unserer Mitglieder und die DNA von Safer Shorelines motiviert uns zum Unterstützer in der Corona Krise zu werden. Die Aussagen unsers Sportministers, dass sich Fachverbände um die Regelauslegung kümmern sollen ist uns eine Motivation und wir versuchen diese mit kommerziellen Wassersportschulen und Fachkräften zu erarbeiten und allen Beteiligten zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Wir von Safer Shorelines werden die wichtigsten Regeln für den Neustart nach der Ausgangssperre zusammenstellen und allen Wassersportbetreibern zur Verfügung stellen.

* aktuell ist zwar nicht das Tauchen an sich, aber nach § 1 COVID-19-Verordnung das Benützung von Freizeit- und Sportbetrieben noch bis 30.04.2020, verboten:

https://www.ris.bka.gv.at/GeltendeFassung.wxe?Abfrage=Bundesnormen&Gesetzesnummer=20011076

Stand 27.April 2020: Die angeführten Maßnahmen sind sorgfältig recherchiert und auf Praxistauglichkeit geprüft. Eine Verantwortung auf Vollständigkeit und Wirkung der Maßnahmen können wir als Verein nicht übernehmen! Wir stützen uns auf die zum Stand 27. April 2020 verfügbaren Informationen.

  • Kursorganisation
  • Praktische Übungen
  • Verwendung von Leihausrüstung
  • Pflege und Desinfektion
  • Pool und begrenztes Freiwasser
  • Tauchunfälle

Safer Shorelines – Mission Statement

Safer Shorlines sieht sich als Organisation zur Unterstützung von Wassersportlern auf der ganzen Welt. In Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Organisationen werden die besten Praxistipps und Sicherheitsregeln zusammengestellt und allen professionellen Wassersportbetreibern, Vereinen, Ausbildungsorganisationen und Privaten Nutzern zur Verfügung gestellt.

Die Gründung von „Safer Shorelines“ geht auf einen Unfall mit Verena Heinz, einer 20-jährigen Freitaucherin, zurück. Verena war eine dem Ozean verbundene, wasserliebende Freitaucherin, die in ihren jungen Jahren schon unzählige Menschen positiv beeinflusst hat. Ihr sinnloser Tod ist Anlass, alles zu unternehmen, um Unfälle dieser Art zu verhindern.

Neben Sicherheitstipps und der Verbreitung von Verhaltensregeln im Bereich Wassersport ist „Safer Shorelines“ auch bestrebt, Bojen zum Schutz von Korallenriffen und zur Kennzeichnung von Wassersportstraßen zum Standard zu machen. Wir arbeiten daran, Gesetzgebern die Dringlichkeit von Kennzeichnungen im Wasser zu vermitteln und Möglichkeiten zu schaffen, diese zu verwirklichen. Mit unserem Einsatz wollen wir helfen, Sicherheit für Wassersport aller Art zu fördern und die gesetzlichen Regeln transparenter zu machen. Achtsamkeit und richtige Regelauslegung gehören dazu, um die Schönheit und Freiheit im Wassersport genießen zu können. Wir hoffen, dass Verenas Vermächtnis dazu führen wird, ähnlich sinnlose und vor allem vermeidbare Unfälle in Zukunft zu verhindern und Leben zu retten.

Ziel: Mehr Sicherheit für Wassersportarten aller Art

Ort: Alle Länder, die Wassersportaktivitäten durchführen

Wie: Gründung von Landesorganisationen, Best Practice Guides und Schulungen

Zusammenfassung Konzept Safer Shorelines

Safer Shorelines

Internationale Organisation für mehr Sicherheit im Wassersport

Sportplatzstraße 21
5350 Strobl
Österreich

Kontakt

office@safershorelines.com
+43 660 221 0001

Safer Shorelines

Internationale Organisation für mehr Sicherheit im Wassersport

Sportplatzstraße 21
5350 Strobl
Österreich

Kontakt

office@safershorelines.com
+43 660 221 0001